Working Hours : 0900 - 1730 hrs
Consular Services : 9:30am - 12:30pm
Home  ›  India Profile  ›  Government
The President
Shri Pranab Mukherjee
Shri Pranab Mukherjee is the current President of India.
The Prime Minister,
Shri Narendra Modi
The Prime Minister of India is the Head of the Union (Federal) Government. The Prime Minister oversees the day to day functioning of the Union (Federal) Government of India and is assisted in this task by his Council of Ministers. The President of India appoints the leader of the party or alliance that enjoys majority support in the Lok Sabha (Lower House of Indian Parliament) as Prime Minister. The Union Council of ministers is appointed by the President on the advice of the Prime Minister.
Foreign Policy
India 's foreign policy is based on support for a peaceful and equitable international order in pursuit of the
  • Panchsheel/or the five Principles of Peaceful Coexistence;
  • Good neighbourly relations;
  • Support for the UN and reforms in its structure; and Globalization of the international economy on equitable lines
India is an active member of various regional and international forums. These include the UN, NAM , SAARC, G-20, Commonwealth, ARF, India-ASEAN, EA Summit, BRICS, IBSA, World Bank, IMF and WTO.
Copyright policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy | Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option | Help
© Embassy of India, Seoul, Republic of Korea. 2017. All Rights Reserved.
Officer-in-charge: Mijito Vinito, Second Secretary
Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited.